Velomobiel

Van Versatile 17 en 72 naar Quest 224

Hood/Bonnet

The cover can be zipped off completely, the outside zipper connects it to the hood. When it isn’t raining the zipper in the middle can be left open and the sides of the cover can be stuck to to the inside of the hood, which leaves a v-shaped hole to put your head through. When it rains I pull the zipper up to my chin. I am quite tall and if I push my chin upward and stretch the cover the rain will not fall into the bike, but it will run off along the side of the bike. I always wear a cycle helmet which keeps my head drier than without a helmet. But when it starts to pour the inside of the bike will eventually get wet. A small windscreen would be handy when it rains. This would keep the rain that hits the front of the bike from splashing into my face.

Geef een reactie

